Call to Order – 4:00p

### 1. Approval of November 2024 meeting minutes

### 2. Announcements

- Welcome new Senators:

- Rodrigo Castro, Z. Smith Reynolds Library
- Mahta Mirzaei McKee, School of Medicine, Radiation Oncology
- Kiran K Solingapuram Sai, School of Medicine, Radiology

# 3. Old business

- Website updates: photos forthcoming
- 4. Current business
- Upcoming Elections for 2025-2026 Senate Officers
  - Ad Hoc nominations committee chair: Ellen Kirkman
  - Elections will be held in March to start April 1, 2025
  - See attached list of Faculty Senators and service terms
  - reminder: upcoming Senate elections within units
- Report outs from those serving as representatives on various University committees
  - Search for new Dean of ZSR Library Amanda Kaufman
- Standing Committee Reports
  - Athletics: John Sumanth, Chair
  - Fringe Benefits: Ellen Kirkman, Chair
  - Academic Freedom and Responsibility: Sarah Morath, Chair
  - College Senators: Jason Parsley, Chair
  - Medical School Senators: Michael Cartwright, Chair
  - Salaries: Katherine Shaner, Chair
  - Integration: Amanda Kaufman, Chair
  - Capital Planning: Lauren Reid, Chair
- Senate President and Executive Committee Report:
  - review of meeting on Jan 8, 2025
    - Considering Senate size: how to determine the appropriate number of Senators by unit.
    - Peer Institution Project: considering similarity and dis-similarity using endowment/student.

#### 5. New Business

- Adjourn – by 5:30p

# End notes

Executive Committee Membership:

- Saylor Breckenridge (College/Sociology) President
- Steve Virgil (Law) Vice President
- Ryan Shirey (College/English/Writing Program) Secretary
- Angie Edwards (Medicine) Member-at-large
- Raja Chatterjee (Medicine) Past President
- Mike Cartwright (Medicine) Chair, Medical School Senators
- Amanda Kaufman (Library) Chair, University Integration
- Ellen Kirkman (College/Mathematics) Chair, Fringe Benefits
- Sarah Morath (Law) Chair, Committee on Academic Freedom and Responsibility (CAFR)
- Jason Parsley (College/Mathematics) Chair, College Senators
- Lauren Reid (Business) Chair, Capital Planning
- Katherine Shaner (Divinity) Chair, Salaries
- Michelle Steward (Business) Chair, Ad Hoc Committee on the Faculty Handbook
- John Sumanth (Business) Chair, Athletics